My name is SciFurz and I’m an addict

Since the start of this year I’ve been living on a schedule where my day starts just before noon.
I go to the office to do some consultancy or the difficult jobs for about six hours, then go home and write for about 5 hours after dinner.

In the last 4 weeks I’ve hardly had a day where I didn’t write something. I joined Literotica to post stories which would not really fit on a site like this and while mainly writing those I calculated I’ve written 50,000 words in that time.

I still have loads of ideas to put into writing. And with the requests to continue two of the posted stories I feel like I could write 24/7 and never finish.

Writing gives me a sense of freedom I never had before (with the exception of drawing), and it feels more addictive than good food or drinking (my only other choice of drugs).
The moment I get an idea in my head which I hadn’t seen before is thrilling. The moment I start on a story is exciting, ending one gives me satisfaction and if just one reader likes it I get a sense of pride.

At the moment I’d rather write than do anything else. Give me a laptop and my music collection and I’ll forget all about the world around me.

I’m addicted.

About scifurz

Science fiction, fantasy, furry, horror stories, drawings and ideas, tech ramblings
This entry was posted in real life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

