The pit

I just stared at my screen. There were still some invoices I had to make, but the thought alone made me tired.
Money. It made me sick to my stomach.
And the impatience of people. They all want it now. Shove a problem they can’t fix into my face and they want to know when it’s fixed and why does it have to take that long and they’re not happy afterwards because it shouldn’t have broken in the first place.
Fuck that. Fuck the world. Fuck all that human greed and selfishness.

I stared at the screen. So what if I’d nothing left but my imagination and the worlds I created in my stories?
I was fed up with trying to fit into this world. Might as well slowly fade away and save Earth from another extra human polluting the planet. Nature doesn’t care anyway. It will survive like it has done for millions of years. It doesn’t need humans, but humans need it.
But humans refuse to see it. They close their eyes to what they’re doing, or rather not doing. As long as they get their entertainment they can get herded in any direction by the ones who’re only guided by their lust of power.

I wonder how long I’ll last. My empathy is gone, only remains are left for the characters I created.
I closed my eyes and let myself be embraced by them. They are the world I’ll be joining soon.

About scifurz

Science fiction, fantasy, furry, horror stories, drawings and ideas, tech ramblings
This entry was posted in real life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

